Skip to content
Happy 20th Birthday, Discover Books! Save 20% when you buy 4+books from the 20th Birthday Special Collection until 9.30.23.
Happy 20th Birthday, Discover Books! Save 20% when you buy 4+books from the 20th Birthday Special Collection. until 9.30.23.

Bourne Book Series by Robert Ludlum

Discover the pulse-pounding world of espionage and intrigue with Robert Ludlum's Bourne series. This riveting collection of spy novels centered around the enigmatic character Jason Bourne, has enthralled readers globally with its complex plotlines and high-stakes action.

The Bourne series takes readers into a world of covert operations, where Jason Bourne, a man with a mysterious past, navigates a labyrinth of international espionage. Each book in the series builds on Bourne's quest to uncover his identity while outsmarting various global threats.

Robert Ludlum's masterful storytelling, marked by intricate plots and unexpected twists, sets the Bourne series apart in the thriller genre. The author brings to life a dynamic character in Jason Bourne - a man battling amnesia, grappling with morality, and exhibiting exceptional survival skills.

The Bourne series isn't just about adrenaline-fueled action; it also delves deep into themes of identity, morality, and power. These elements, combined with Ludlum's vivid descriptions and fast-paced narrative, make the Bourne series a must-read for any thriller enthusiast.

Whether you're a seasoned fan of spy novels or new to the genre, the Bourne series offers a captivating reading experience that will keep you hooked from the first page to the last.

The series has since been further extended by Eric Van Lustbader after the death of Robert Ludlum.

Bourne Book Series in Order:

  1. The Bourne Identity 1980
  2. The Bourne Supremacy 1986
  3. The Bourne Ultimatum 1990
  4. The Bourne Legacy  2003
  5. The Bourne Betrayal  2007
  6. The Bourne Sanction  2008
  7. The Bourne Deception  2009
  8. The Bourne Objective  2010
  9. The Bourne Dominion 2011
  10. The Bourne Imperative 2012
  11. The Bourne Retribution  2013
  12. The Bourne Ascendancy 2014
  13. The Bourne Enigma  2016
  14. The Bourne Initiative 2017
  15. The Bourne Evolution Brian Freeman 2020
  16. The Bourne Treachery Brian Freeman 2021