Skip to content
Happy 20th Birthday, Discover Books! Save 20% when you buy 4+books from the 20th Birthday Special Collection until 9.30.23.
Happy 20th Birthday, Discover Books! Save 20% when you buy 4+books from the 20th Birthday Special Collection. until 9.30.23.

Millenium (Girl with Dragon Tattoo) Book Series


Immerse yourself in the dark and gripping world of Stieg Larsson's Millennium series. This compelling trilogy, revolving around the unlikely duo of investigative journalist Mikael Blomkvist and brilliant hacker Lisbeth Salander, has captivated readers worldwide with its intricate plots and social commentary.

The Millennium series takes you on a thrilling ride through the underbelly of Swedish society. Each book presents a new mystery that Blomkvist and Salander must unravel, uncovering corruption and injustice at every turn. The original trilogy includes "The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo," "The Girl Who Played with Fire," and "The Girl Who Kicked the Hornets' Nest."

Stieg Larsson's storytelling, marked by detailed investigative journalism and complex characters, sets the Millennium series apart in the crime thriller genre. Readers have praised Larsson for creating strong, multidimensional characters like Lisbeth Salander, a socially awkward yet resourceful hacker who leaves a lasting impression.

The Millennium series isn't just about suspense and mystery; it also delves deep into themes of misogyny, corruption, and the abuse of power. These elements, combined with Larsson's vivid descriptions and tension-filled narrative, make the Millennium series a must-read for any fan of crime thrillers.

Note: Larsson planned the series as having 10 installments, but completed only three before his sudden death in 2004. All three were published posthumously. David Lagercrantz wrote the later books.

Whether you're a seasoned reader of thrillers or new to the genre, the Millennium series offers an engaging reading experience that will keep you hooked from the first page to the last.

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo Book Series in Order:

  1. The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo 2005
  2. The Girl Who Played with Fire 2006
  3. The Girl Who Kicked the Hornets' Nest 2007

Written by David Lagercrantz

  1. The Girl in the Spider's Web 2015
  2. The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye 2017
  3. The Girl Who Lived Twice 2019