Skip to content
Happy 20th Birthday, Discover Books! Save 20% when you buy 4+books from the 20th Birthday Special Collection until 9.30.23.
Happy 20th Birthday, Discover Books! Save 20% when you buy 4+books from the 20th Birthday Special Collection. until 9.30.23.

Heroes of Olympus Book Series by Rick Riordan

If you've just finished the Percy Jackson & the Olympians series and are yearning for more mythological adventures, then Rick Riordan's Heroes of Olympus series is your perfect next read. Continuing from where the Olympians series left off, this five-part saga delivers a thrilling blend of Greek and Roman mythology, heart-stopping adventure, and unforgettable characters.

The Heroes of Olympus series follows seven demigods as they strive to prevent Gaia, the earth goddess, from awakening. Familiar faces from Camp Half-Blood, including Percy and his friends, are once again at the center of the action, making this series a satisfying continuation of the previous one.

Riordan's storytelling prowess is on full display in this series. He masterfully integrates elements of both Greek and Roman mythology into a contemporary setting, creating a world that's rich, immersive, and endlessly fascinating. The plot is fast-paced and packed with twists and turns, ensuring readers are hooked from the first page to the last.

For the best reading experience, follow this order:

  1. The Lost Hero
  2. The Son of Neptune
  3. The Mark of Athena
  4. The House of Hades
  5. The Blood of Olympus

Supplement your reading with The Demigod Diaries and Camp Half-Blood Confidential for deeper insights into the world of Heroes of Olympus. And if you're a fan of visual storytelling, don't miss the graphic novel adaptations of the series.

Overall, the Heroes of Olympus series is a must-read for anyone seeking a riveting adventure steeped in mythology. Prepare yourself for an epic journey with Percy and his friends as they navigate the treacherous realms of gods and monsters.