Skip to content
You Deserve to Be Rewarded. Earn points on every purchase. Rewards Page
You Deserve to Be Rewarded. Earn points on every purchase. Rewards Page

Carried Forward By Hope (# 6 in the Bregdan Chronicles Historical Fiction Romance Series)

No reviews

Carried Forward By Hope is the 6th book in the Best-Selling Bregdan Chronicles historical novel series. Its readers like you who have turned it into a world-wide best-seller. Thank you!

Description: The Civil War has ended, but the struggle to rebuild America is just beginning. America struggles to rebuild in the aftermath of Lincolns assassination. Promises will be broken, and everyone you have grown to love will be asked to pay a high price to make freedom for the slaves more than just a mockery.

Robert fights to emerge from the darkness as Carrie risks everything to bring him back to her.

Moses is offered the opportunity of a lifetime, while Rose returns to her roots with a dream that will change everything.

Matthew is caught up in the worst maritime disaster in American history, while Jeremy discovers the cost of embracing his true heritage.

Thomas and Abby are surprised by a future they never dreamed was possible.

Volume # 6 of The Bregdan Chronicles continues the sweeping historical saga that now encompasses the first year of Reconstruction following the Civil War.

** How many books will be in the Bregdan Chronicles? Youll have to ask God about that... I intend to write these characters stories, one year at a time, for as long as Im able to write. Im passionate about bringing history to life through historical fiction. Since Im amazingly healthy, that could be for a very long time! I dont like stories to end any more than you do. This one wont end for a very long time!

Review: Carried Forward By Hope, Book 6 of The Bregdan Chronicles series, by Ginny Dye begins with the ending of the Civil war in America and the soldiers returning home to find their families. It is the year 1865. After the war ended the beloved President Lincoln freed the slaves in the south and had great plans to move the country forward. Unfortunately the great president was assassinated and suddenly the people acquired a new president to take his place. It didnt take long before the people realized this president didnt have the same ideals as their past leader and the country would have a difficult time in trying to heal.

Ginny Dye is a great historian and story teller. I love her characters in this book. I feel like a part of their family and want them to thrive and achieve their goals of reconstructing their lives and help the freedmen and people of the south that were defeated after the war. I have learned how people must have felt going through the hard times of despair and pain, mentally, as well as physically. This is a story of people, men and women, black and white, northerners and southerners. This was a time when freedmen wanted their rights and women wanted to vote and the haters of course making this virtually impossible. Love, passion, romance, hate, despair, cruelty and happiness will rip through you while reading this wonderfully written book. I suggest you get a copy of the first books in this series. I am looking forward to book #7 (Glimmers of Change)! Monica McDaniel

Review: I have just finished reading this, the 6th book in the Bregdan Chronicles and I have one word to describe the whole sage...MAGNIFICENT!! I am a big fan of books from the Civil War Era and this saga is without a doubt the BEST account I have ever read of that period of time. All of the characters are developed so colorfully and realistically that I have become very attached to them. As we all know, it was a time of great upheaval in our country, and these people live this upheaval every day of their lives. It was a dangerous time as well. The horror of the war is not downplayed one bit in these books...I would have been very disappointed if it was. I cannot WAIT for book #7! Diane B
Product Details

Author: Ginny Dye

Language: English


Binding: Paperback

Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform

Release Date: 2015-02-07

Pages: 522

ISBN: 1544268289

ISBN13: 9781544268286