Skip to content
You Deserve to Be Rewarded. Earn points on every purchase. Rewards Page
You Deserve to Be Rewarded. Earn points on every purchase. Rewards Page

Star Daughter

No reviews

*Chosen as a 2020 Kids Indie Next pick * A Locus Reading List recommendation * An Andre Norton Nebula Award Finalist*

"Shveta Thakrars prose is as beautiful as starlight."--New York Times bestselling author Holly Black

This gorgeously imagined YA debut blends shades of Neil Gaimans Stardust and a breathtaking landscape of Hindu mythology into a radiant contemporary fantasy.

The daughter of a star and a mortal, Sheetal is used to keeping secrets. Pretending to be "normal." But when an accidental flare of her starfire puts her human father in the hospital, Sheetal needs a full stars help to heal him. A star like her mother, who returned to the sky long ago.

Sheetals quest to save her father will take her to a celestial court of shining wonders and dark shadows, where she must take the stage as her familys champion in a competition to decide the next ruling house of the heavens--and win, or risk never returning to Earth at all.

Brimming with celestial intrigue, this sparkling YA debut is perfect for fans of Roshani Chokshi and Laini Taylor.

Product Details

Author: Shveta Thakrar

Language: English

Edition:

Binding: Hardcover

Publisher: HarperTeen

Release Date: 2020-08-11

Pages: 448

ISBN: 0062894625

ISBN13: 9780062894625