Skip to content
You Deserve to Be Rewarded. Earn points on every purchase. Rewards Page
You Deserve to Be Rewarded. Earn points on every purchase. Rewards Page

The Devil of Light (A Cass Elliot Crime Novel): Cass Elliot Crime Series - Book 1

No reviews
A BIZARRE MURDERWhen young Detective Cass Elliot responds to a 911 call at the home of a prominent businessman, she finds him violently murdered in the barnyard with his battered wife unconscious near the tool that killed him. Still raw from her own unsolved attack six years ago, Cass is stunned when confronted with graphic photographs scattered across their kitchen floor that lead to a shadowy sect called The Church of the True Believer.A COVERT WEB OF LIES AND EXPLOITATIONCass and her partner Mitch Stone delve into a cunning world of blackmail and violence - and find a cult concealed for nearly a century beneath the genteel, small town faade of Arcadia in East Texas. Their hunt for child molesters triggers a brutal response from powerful men who will protect their identities at any cost. They unleash a ruthless killer whose actions create a media frenzy and destroy the fabric of trust within the police department.A PERVASIVE EVILCass and Mitch circle closer to the cults few members, following a slim lead into a night lit by fire. A night that begins with a blood ritual and ends with Cass holding a mans life - or death - in her hands and struggling to walk the fine line between vengeance and justice.
Product Details

Author: Gae-Lynn Woods

Language: English


Binding: Paperback

Publisher: Dead Head Press

Release Date: 2011-06-20

Pages: 428

ISBN: 0983756813

ISBN13: 9780983756811