Skip to content
You Deserve to Be Rewarded. Earn points on every purchase. Rewards Page
You Deserve to Be Rewarded. Earn points on every purchase. Rewards Page

The Ever After: A Novel

No reviews
"Writing with rawness and realism, Pekkanen doesnt hold back...Fans of Liane Moriarty and Anne Tyler will appreciate the storys depth." --Booklist

"In her signature conversational style, Pekkanen uncovers the truth behind the lies as Josie comes to grips with reality vs. the mirage of her marriage." --Library Journal (starred review)

In this intricate and enthralling domestic drama, perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and The Affair, the internationally bestselling author of the "gossipy page-turner" (Glamour) The Perfect Neighbors goes deep into a marriage in crisis, peeling back layers of secrets to discover where the relationship veered off course--and whether it is worth saving.

Josie and Frank Moore are happy...at least Josie thinks they are. As parents of two young girls in the Chicago suburbs, their days can be both busy and monotonous, and sometimes Josie wonders how she became a harried fortysomething mother rather than the driven career woman she once was. But Frank is a phenomenal father, hes handsome and charismatic, and he still looks at his wife like shes the beautiful woman he married more than a decade ago. Josie isnt just happy--shes lucky.

Until one Saturday morning when Josie borrows her husbands phone to make a quick call--and sees nine words that shatter her world.

Now Josie feels as if she is standing at the edge of a sharp precipice. As she looks back at pivotal moments in the relationship she believed would last forever, she is also plunging ahead, surprising everyone (especially herself) with how far she will go to uncover the extent of her husbands devastating secret.

With her "conversational writing style and a knack for making readers care about her characters" (The Washington Post) bestselling author Sarah Pekkanen paints a vivid, kaleidoscopic portrait of a marriage before and during a crisis--and of a woman who fears that the biggest secret of all may be the one shes hiding from herself.
Product Details

Author: Sarah Pekkanen

Language: English

Edition:

Binding: Paperback

Publisher: Washington Square Press

Release Date: 2018-06-05

Pages: 272

ISBN: 1501106988

ISBN13: 9781501106989